Skip Navigation

Raidersports.NET

Loudoun County High School

.

Raidersports.NET

Loudoun County High School

Raidersports.NET

Loudoun County High School

Team News.

Team News

2 months ago @ 2:58PM

Season Calendar

The Full Season calendar is broken down, with everything that will be done. Click Here

Team News

1 year ago @ 2:18AM

2017-2018 Swim Season

 

Important Dates for the 2017-18 Season

 

Please note the important dates for LCHS Swim Team during the 2017-18 Season:

  • The team schedule has been posted, it could be subject to change.
  • All paperwork must be turned in before any athlete can participate in tryouts. The paperwork needed is posted online:
  • If there is a question about these forms being turned in, you can contact coach Gallo or the Athletic Director
  • Tryouts 
    • November 6th 9:30pm - 10:30pm @ Ida Lee
    • November 7th 8:30pm - 9:30pm @ Ida Lee
    • November 9th 9:30 - 10:30pm @ Ida Lee

November

  • NO DRYLANDS NOV. 13-17
  • NO DRYLANDS NOV. 20-21
  • Monday, November 27: NO DRYLANDS. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Tuesday, November 28: Dryland Training @ LCHS from 7:00 - 8:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 8:30 - 9:30 pm
  • Thursday, November 30: Drylands @ LCHS 8:00 - 9:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Friday, December 1: Team Dinner @ 6:30 pm. 
  • Saturday, December 2: First Swim Meet Ida Lee LC v. LV 6:00 pm
    • Meet in the Cafeteria, NO Later than 5:00 pm
  • Monday, December 4: Drylands @ LCHS 8:00 - 9:00 pm.​ Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Tuesday, December 5: Dryland Training @ LCHS from 7:00 - 8:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 8:30 - 9:30 pm
  • Thursday, December 7: NO DRYLANDS. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Monday, December 11: Drylands @ LCHS 8:00 - 9:00 pm.​ Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Tuesday, December 12: Dryland Training @ LCHS from 7:00 - 8:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 8:30 - 9:30 pm
  • Thursday, December 14: TEAM DINNER 6:30 - 8:00. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Friday, December 15: SWIM MEET @ Ida Lee WG v. LC at 7:00 pm 
    • ​Be in the cafeteria, NO LATER than 5:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 16: LOCK-IN 
    • You are to be in the building, Athletic Side, Before 7:00 pm
    • It will last until 11:59 pm
  • Monday, December 18: NO DRYLANDS: Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Tuesday, December 19: SWIM MEET @ Jim Barnett Park LC v. TA v. MB @ 6:30 pm
    • ​Be in the cafeteria, no later than 3:30 pm
    • Busses will be taking us to this meet and be leaving at 4:30 pm
  • Thursday, December 21: NO DRYLANDS, Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Friday, December 22: SWIM MEET @ Ida Lee PV v. LC @ 9:00 pm 
    • Meet in the Cafeteria, NO LATER than 7:30 pm
  • Monday - Wednesday, December 25 - 27: NO PRACTICE
    • ​Have fun and spend time with family
  • Thursday, December 28: No Drylands, Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Friday, December 29: Team Dinner at 6:30
  • Saturday, December 30:  SWIM MEET @ Ida Lee RV v. LC @ 6:00 pm
    • ​Meet in Cafeteria, NO LATER than 5:00 pm

January 

  • Tuesday, January 2: Dryland Training @ LCHS from 7:00 - 8:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 8:30 - 9:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 4: Drylands @ LCHS 8:00 - 9:00 pm. Pool Practice, Ida Lee, @ 9:30 - 10:30
  • Friday, January 5: Team dinner @ 6:30
  • Saturday, January 6: SWIM MEET @ Ida Lee HHS vs. LCHS @ 8:00 pm
    • ​​Meet in the cafeteria, NO LATER than 7:00 pm
  • Monday, January 8: Drylands @ LCHS 8:00 - 9:00 pm Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Tuesday, January 9: Drylands @ LCHS 7:00 - 8:00 pm Pool Practice 8:30 - 9:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Thursday, January 11: NO DRYLANDS Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Friday, January 12: Team Dinner @ 6:30
  • Saturday, January 13: SWIM MEET @ Claude Moore LCHS vs. DHS @ 4:00 pm 
    • ​Meet in the Cafeteria by 2:15, we are taking a bus, to and from this meet.
  • Monday, January 15: NO DRYLANDS, Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Tuesday, January 16: Drylands 7:00 - 8:00 pm @ LCHS Pool Practice 8:30 - 9:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Thursday, January 18: Drylands 8:00 - 9:00 pm @ LCHS Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Friday, January 19: Team Dinner @ 6:30 - 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 20: Senior Night Swim Meet @ Ida Lee LC vs. HHS @ 8:00 pm
    • ​Meet in the Cafeteria, NO LATER than 7:00 pm
  • EVERY SWIMMER, is expected to be at practice Monday, January 22. There is NO more Drylands
  • Monday, January 22: Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Tuesday, January 23: Pool Practice 8:30 - 9:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Thursday, January 25: Pool Practice 9:30 - 10:30 pm @ Ida Lee
  • Friday, January 26: Team Dinner 6:30 - 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 27: District Championship Meet 2:00 pm @ Claude Moore
    • The team must be in the Cafeteria, by 10:45 am
    • There will be a bus to take the swimmers to Claude Moore.
  •  


http://raidersports.net
Advertisement Advertisement